2013 in review

Turning In the Light

Turning In the Light ©2013 Trici Venola

THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT! It’s lovely to see you, all 25,000 reads, Stateside and in Turkey and in the UK, and astonishing that we are still being read in all through the Balkans, Scandinavia, Asia, Europe. I love that there are so many readers in Greece and that one has become such a good friend, thank you! Greetings and thanks to our readers in Egypt, Libya, Algeria, and welcome Morocco! I wonder if the single read in several African countries was a tourist, and happy I’ve gotten to visit Africa at last. I don’t know how I picked up 151 reads in Brazil, but if the Mad Brazilian Hatter has anything to do with it, thank you Du! We had 27 reads in Peru, a place I’ve only seen from repeated viewings of Motorcycle Diaries, God love you all. It thrills me that our very first reader, Anne Weiner, is still reading and commenting, thank you Anne! Yes, I get a real glow on, knowing that all across the great Russian plain, across those Arabian sands, down in the steam and swelter of the Amazon, people are reading this blog. Thank you, and thanks to all the people about whom it is written and drawn. We are none of us much without the others.

Soup to Nuts at GeziPark

Soup to Nuts at Gezi Park ©2013 Trici Venola

HAPPY NEW YEAR! If you’d like to see more, the WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2013 annual report for this blog, and I must say they’ve done a good job. Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 25,000 times in 2013. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 9 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

10 thoughts on “2013 in review

  1. Dear Trici, thank you for the kind mention. I had no idea that I was the first! But, certainly I am now not the only one! You’ve done a spectacular job here. I love your posts and voraciously read each one. I wish you much success on the publication of your second book.

  2. Hui Trici

    You forgot Maui, Hawaii.
    Love hearing from you and savor the day I get back over there.

    Love to you and Happy New Year
    Maile

  3. Happy New Year from the place of the Sydney Opera House! I’m in the process of trying to book a walking tour – we will be in Turkey for the month of May, our first visit, and so very excited! Your blog is a great introduction.

  4. This is your fan from Nigeria. It was nice meeting you. I enjoy the book. Look forward to more of your wonderful works. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

